Cinema

When we started talking about this blog, it was very important for me that there was a “Movie Category”. But as we reached 10 posts published, i realize that i did not write any about what i love most: Cinema & movies.

Movies

The explanation could be that i cannot decide with which movie to begin. I watch so many: french, american, British or foreign in general. I like any kind of movies: love stories, actions, thrillers, reflection, animés…

I probably like movies because they transport me in another world, someone’s life and mind. Your reality becomes blurry for about two hours. And when you come back to normal, you see life differently, with the producer’s point of you, you try to understand some of the hidden messages or to figure out the end that was not very clear. Each movie gives me a different feeling that I could not explain..

But what I like most about a movie is to share it with someone, to watch it with someone, someone special enough that we can share what our point of view of the movie with no shame, just the first things coming out of our mouth when the lights are back on. It is the best part of the movie: speaking about it, about the performance of the actors, about the story, the way of filming, the choices of words.

Theater

I do not think i could point out my favorite producer, nor my favorite actors/actress. Right now i really like Emma Stone, Leonardo DiCaprio, Maggie Smith, Jean Dujardin, Marion Cotillard and many other that cannot remember right now.

Because i do not want you to be frustrated by my lack of advise, i will recommend you three very different movies that i like a lot.

– Despicable Me. I know it is for kids, but I have found it funny and cute. I loved the drawings and i was impressed that it was an Universal movie. Here is the plot: When a criminal mastermind uses a trio of orphan girls as pawns for a grand scheme, he finds their love is profoundly changing him for the better. Every one in your family will like it and keep some memorable sentences from this moment of pure joy.

The Help. I probably liked the book so much, that i could only love the movie. Especially when Emma Stone is playing the main character. The story is: An aspiring author during the civil rights movement of the 1960s decides to write a book detailing the African-American maids’ point of view on the white families for which they work, and the hardships they go through on a daily basis. It is a movie that will make you feel many things at the same time: sadness for these maids, happiness to see their cause fought for, madness because of some behaviors, laugh thanks to some anecdotes … Anyways it is 2 hours of full emotions. and if you like reading the book is also amazing!

Flight. I will end with something a bit more dramatic but very well done. Denzel Washington gives us his best…  and the filming is excellent, to the point that it feels you are into the screen. And of course, the perfect soundtracks: punchy, classic and emblematic. An airline pilot saves almost all his passengers on his malfunctioning airliner which eventually crashed, but an investigation into the accident reveals something troubling. Do not worry watching this movie will not scare you from taking the plane. It is more about the struggle of this captain as he was doing his job and living his life. Watch it and tell me your opinion!

Super Minions

Here are my recommendations and my favorite topics. My next article about cinema will probably be about French movies that are also quite good, too bad they are not as famous. Please enjoy, and share your impressions with us.

Leave a Reply

